Reviews

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms were very comfortable, everything was very clean, breakfast was very good. They allow you to use the kitchen during the whole day. Location was okay, not very close to the center but not far, well communicated.

Reviewer:Clara R | Sat 26th Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent! Clean, tidy, friendly, warm, cosy, well located. We had a great few days and will be sure to return.

Reviewer:Ian B | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


Monopoly - Rating 5/5

Staff were friendly, location was very good. Near to big train station and underground. Also good location to walk around. Room was clean and comfortable.Adwise:It would be much more better breakfast if boiled eggs are included.5 Stars

Reviewer:Reio J | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 month ago


good and clean - Rating 4/5

The place was situated in a good distance from the citycentre. Our room was clean and the kitchen as well. Breakfast was simple and only sweet.The only problem of this location was, that on Sundays early morning 05:00am they started to prepare the market place, which was really noisy.

Reviewer:Stanislava H | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Monopoly accomodations - Rating 4/5

Nos ha encantado. Baños muy limpios. Sitio muy tranquilo y confortable. Repetiremos

Reviewer:Cristo Yerae Luis M | Wed 26th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Five stars - Rating 5/5

Fourth time in this place and wil repeat.Great bathroom, great kitchen and good bed to sleep.Near from liverpool streer to connect stansted, and the most important,there is a pizza union nearly 😁😁This time was a woman in reception who had a smile every time, this us important to be comfortable.Thanks for this, and will come back next holidays

Reviewer:Alfonso a | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great place to rest in a London's visit. Clean and comfortable, it's located in a great area, in City of London. Tower Bridge in 15 minutes walking. Recommendable

Reviewer:daniel gonzalez l | Mon 3rd Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Estancia muy agradable - Rating 5/5

Francesco fue muy amable. Estuvimos en una habitación con baño y cocina compartida que estaba muy bien. Puedes ir a la estación de Liverpool St andando en 5 minutos, hay varios súper cerca. Volveremos.

Reviewer:Cristina Ortiz S | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Confortable 5 night stay - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful, room clean and safe. Perfect location!

Reviewer:Giulia F | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Good for the price - Rating 4/5

If you like Spitalfields this is a good option for the price we paid. Rooms were quirky, clean, nicely decorated. Don't expect much from breakfast. Staff was friendly

Reviewer:Frank D | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cousy room Near the underground station. Kitchen was very complete and bathrooms clean. Excellent shower. Francesco the owner is very kind and always ready to help you out with everything.

Reviewer:Florencia F | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


Really comfortable, great location - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, great location - good value, and in a nice part of London.

Reviewer:Ryan C | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 3 months ago


top - Rating 5/5

Pulito comodo e personale favoloso

Reviewer:Daniele D | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent establishment for enjoying a nice trip in London!- Rating 4/5

The room was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom and the kitchen were very clean and well equipped. The location is perfect to visit London.

Reviewer:Anais C | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Richie and Chantelle - Rating 5/5

great stay and great hot chocolate

Reviewer:richard t | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


All over great place- Rating 5/5

We’ve booked the deluxe double room and we liked it a lot, very comfortable. Sharing bathroom modern and clean. Very friendly hosts. We will come back. Thank you team monopoly!

Reviewer:Lina R | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Good single night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good nights stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money when you consider other places in the city center. Breakfast was a bit basic. Also struggled to find the place because the sign above the front door is very small, had to walk up and down a few times first. Overall had a good stay!

Reviewer:Bruce Travers P | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Love the room, hate the stairs! - Rating 4/5

Terrific location, friendly host, love the communal kitchen which is kept clean and well stocked. Hard to find property at first - just a door in the wall! We had a room with an en-suite which was fine, nicely furnished and comfy bed.

Reviewer:Deborah & Stewart J | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


bon séjour - Rating 4/5

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement situé !Le petit déjeuner est simple mais suffisant, la salle de bain bien équipée

Reviewer:dominique p | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Exceeded expectation- Rating 5/5

Monopoly accomodation is the best bang for buck in London! The place is clean and comfy. Share bathrooms are clean and plentiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is the biggest win though, you in the heart of everything and can walk anywhere.

Reviewer:Luke H | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Gerne wieder - Rating 4/5

Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit eigenem Bad.Es war sehr geräumig und sauber. Frühstück war einfach,aber OK. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Cozy stay in London - Rating 5/5

The room was cozy and clean. I appreciated the breakfast and the proximity to the underground station of Aldgate as well as Liverpool Street. Francesco, the host, is a super friendly and kind person

Reviewer:MARCO R | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

The host was very nice!

Reviewer:Veronika B | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

The accommodation we were given was much better than expected. The room, shared bathroom and kitchen were immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and the location brilliant.We will stay again when visiting London.

Reviewer:Susan M | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Great location, clean, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Small rooms with shared bathrooms with kitchen and other comforts available (iron, washing machine and dryer, hairdryer).Very good value for money And we'll definitely be back.Lovely staff!

Reviewer:Giulia V | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Best for money in central London - Rating 4/5

Modern furniture, but somebody should urgently do the dusting! Unfortunately there was no room cleaning during our 5 nights' stay and we had to ask for a fresh towel. Very quite and big room ("Deluxe Junior Suite"). Near by the Aldgate East Station and Liverpool Station. Limited breakfast range (toast and cereals) plus washing the dishes by ourselves. Plastic foil between mattress and linen caused sweating at night.

Reviewer:Katja K | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Séjour parfait - Rating 5/5

Chambre très sympathique, cuisine bien équipée, les produits pour le petit déjeuner sont disponible à tout heure et 2 salles de bain/douche pour 6 chambres très suffisant.Établissement à 10min à pied du London Bridge, un peu moins pour rejoindre Liverpool Street qui permet de rejoindre les gares de King's cross et St Pancras en 10min. Accueil chaleureux de Francesco. Merci beaucoup, j'ai passé une excellent séjour à Londres.

Reviewer:Hamaide F | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Experience in London- Rating 4/5

Nice district and cute room.

Reviewer:dennis G | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago


super - Rating 5/5

good location, easy handling, nice and well equipped appartement, sympatic staff members, nothing to complain at all

Reviewer:Ulrike D | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


London visit 08/2018 - Rating 4/5

Dear Monopoly Accomodation team.We injoyed our stay in London and were satisfied with the Monopoly Accomodation.Cleanless was very good, breakfast for us a little bit to small (missing some ham and cheese and regular butter), but ok so far.A bit more space for clothes and hangers for the towels would be helpful. Bathrooms were clean, but in the morning frequently used, what took us more time for waiting then expected.Your service satisfied us.The location is for sightseeing tourists very good. Very closed are, public transport, restaurants, pub, shopping possibilities.An overall summary was a good accomodation at your place.Otmar

Reviewer:Otmar M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Nice staff, good information.Bed was good, no noise from other rooms.Kitchen to be used...very good.Nearby underground, busses, cozy rstaurants, supermarket, pub.

Reviewer:Sven R | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Comodo e Discreto - Rating 4/5

Praticamente nella City, 5 minuti da Liverpool St.(Metro &treni) in un quartiere multietnico, vivace. Struttura pulita, cucina attrezzata e zona fumatori. Consigliato

Reviewer:Stefano V | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Convenient stopover - Rating 4/5

Fine for a one or two night stay. Simple accommodation and close to all amenities. Good quality ingredients for making own breakfast.

Reviewer:Jill C | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Great accommodation! - Rating 5/5

Due to the food market, we couldn't see the sign and walked past but Christian came to the rescue. He was incredibly polite and helpful! The room was very clean and we were grateful for the fan! The bathrooms were clean every time we went in. We were highly impressed!

Reviewer:Natalie B | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Just what you need - Rating 5/5

At first I was hesitant about a shared bathroom, but just like the bedrooms they are exquisitely designed and kept really clean. HIdden gem if you ask me.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Nice! - Rating 4/5

Thank You for very kind welcome by Cristian. Our room and also bathroom were perfectly clean and tastefully furnished. Very good location - near the Tower ect. Only breakfast was "very modest". But we like our stay here very much. Kamila and Jonas

Reviewer:Kamila Konyvkova K | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 8 months ago


Nice place to stay! - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay close to a very nice area. Breakfast was self-service. There was no carpet on the floor of the bedroom which I liked a lot! (and is difficult to find in UK)

Reviewer:G | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

As a last minute booking, my room at the Monopoly Accomodations was everything I needed for the night. It was clean, tidy and within walking distance to either Liverpool Street Station or Aldgate. The only minor issue I would perhaps raise is the fact that the upstairs, shared bathroom had no running hot water coming through the hot water tap by the sink.

Reviewer:Kim G | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Ganz cool! - Rating 4/5

Die Lage ist super!! 4-6 Minuten bis zur U-Bahn Station! Von da aus erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr schnell! Einen Minus Punkt gibt es für das Zimmer, da wir nicht gut lüften konnten - Fenster war quasi an der Terasse und jeder hätte reingehen können.. aber ansonsten war es super :)

Reviewer:Kristin S | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable clean room with everything we needed for a short break in LondonBreakfast items in room was a welcome additionThe location was very goodNoisy in the day due to renovating a building next to the building we were inFeel a map would be a good addition to the room

Reviewer:Judith T | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


. - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation!

Reviewer:Martin K | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Excelente lugar - Rating 5/5

Muy buen lugar. La ubicación es excelente. Buen desayuno. Cómodo, buenas instalaciones, limpio. Lo mejor fue la atención del personal, muy amables. Lo malo es que cobran por hacer check in muy tarde incluso si se atrasa el vuelo y lo otro es que es shampoo y jabón que dan es para hombres, no es unisex.

Reviewer:valentina g | Sun 27th May 2018 | 9 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location that is near the tube station, and a short walk away to petticoat lane, and brick laneRooms are comfortable, with tv, heating etcWater heater is a little too hot or too cold in the shower

Reviewer:Justina Z | Sat 26th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Comfortable, spotless and central location - Rating 4/5

Was greeted by Francesco who was really friendly and helpful. My room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Shared kitchen and bathroom were great and no-one else was around. Basics provided in the kitchen which was so welcome. Perfect location - really central. Although I was alone - I felt secure. Only thing is, due to location and closeness of rooms, there is some noise, which is completely expected so I just popped in some earplugs! Really comfortable bed!

Reviewer:Claire M | Thu 10th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Top - Rating 4/5

Great location, you are very fast in the city and also the district whitchapel has a lot to offer. the bricklane with its street art is to walk in 5min to reach also the markets and food halls in the area are super. it was quite quiet, the rooms were clean and also the bathrooms were beautiful. we can only recommend it.

Reviewer:Fridtjof K | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 11 months ago


Bellissima esperienza - Rating 5/5

Siamo stati a Londra per 5 gg, alloggiare da voi è stato , pratico, confortevole, utile per la posizione.Da ritornarci assolutamente. Grazie

Reviewer:Enrico M | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 11 months ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

clean rooms, nice staff.I was working to moorgate, only 20 minutes walk for morning excercice!as u share the bathroom, think about extra time to get ur turn at peak time :-).overall it is a good deal

Reviewer:eric d | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

I stayed in a suite with an ensuite (not shared) bathroom. Could bit fault the room. Location a bit edgy late at night but also so convenient for Liverpool Street, Spitalfields etc. The guy who greeted me was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Peter H | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean safe accomadation with value for money. - Rating 4/5

Clean property with value for money.Friendly staff. Early check in should be allowed on request for people travelling from long distances.

Reviewer:SRIVIDYA S | Sat 10th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excelente! Volvería a repetir sin duda! - Rating 5/5

El alojamiento magnífico, la habitación está muy limpia, la cama es muy cómoda y está caliente porque la calefacción funciona muy bien por lo que no pasamos frío. La cocina y el baño muy limpios, no había problema en usarlos porque estaban siempre libres aunque fuesen compartidos, (que era el tema que más nos preocupaba). El desayuno que puedes prepararte tú mismo estaba bien( leche, mantequilla, varios tipos de pan, varios tipos de cereales, mermeladas, nutella y galletas).Los dos muchachos que nos recibieron muy amables y atentos, incluso cuando nos hizo falta imprimir el billete del aeropuerto nos hicieron el favor.Respecto a la situación, se encuentra perfectamente conectado de todo, a cinco minutos de una parada de metro dentro de la zona1(que es la masde barata para los billetes), y muchas paradas de buses, y está a 10 minutos andando del Londom Bridge, es decir, prácticamente céntrico.Repetiriamos aquí sin duda, y si alguien se está planteando elegir este alojamiento para Londres lo recomiendo.

Reviewer:Paula H | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation with basic facilities and nice location. Don't bother booking breakfast, not really worth the price.No other issues.

Reviewer:Salman R | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Awesome! - Rating 5/5

Immaculate double room, great location, super price, welcoming people and a nice continental breakfast too - thanks!

Reviewer:Jake Dolphin S | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable inner London - Rating 4/5

Centrally located comfortable accommodation facilities. Privacy and independence assured.

Reviewer:Robert H | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Muy comodo - Rating 5/5

El alojamiento esta muy limpio, el trato fenomenal. MUY ACONSEJABLE

Reviewer:Carlos Martinez M | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Goodexperiencie - Rating 4/5

It is a clean and confortable room. Good value for money. Nice people.

Reviewer:Gorka A | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Like!! - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms and the localization of the accommodations is very good too.. i recommend..

Reviewer:Leandro R | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect for purpose - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The communal areas where clean and well decorated. Rooms and bathrooms were fantastic value for money! Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewer:Leigh M | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location, clean, good quality price and friendly - Rating 4/5

I recommand this place for a short stay for single travellers or young couples.

Reviewer:Benjamin G | Wed 17th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


good place - Rating 5/5

The place offers what is basic for short stay.The facilities are new!The place is very tidy.The location is excellent, just a few minutes to the London underground.Francesco is very kind.

Response

Dear Carlito,Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our property.Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.Regards,The Monopoly Accommodations Team

Reviewer:carlito r | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


London Weekend - Rating 3/5

Good place to stay for a weekend in London. Very central place. The isolation is a bit to be desired (nothing that some earplugs do not resolve), good breakfast. Staff available and accessible. Good value for money.

Reviewer:PAULA A | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

The reception was awesome, Francesco was has been very kind and helpful. He also showed me where the closest market and boots where.The room was good and comfortable - nothing outstanding, but good enough for a short work stay in the city.Wi-fi could be improved.

Reviewer:Francesco F | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend at Monopoly Accomodations! Because our flight was delayed we arrived in the middle of the night but someone waited for us to arrive and let us in (and was still very friendly!).The room looked very nice and everything was clean and tidy! They even had a little cupboard for every room in the kitchen with some cereals, Toast, marmelade and instant coffee and tea you could have for breakfast.The area was pretty nice and Liverpool Street Station not even a 10 min. walk away.We will definately stay again!

Reviewer:Michelle W | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


London trip - Rating 4/5

We were greeted by francesco, a lovely warm greeting, very friendly and seemed genuine.He showed us around the house and took us to our room. It was spotless, light and airy, the kitchen was clean and very modern.Would use again, no problem.

Reviewer:Susan J | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice small apparment - Rating 4/5

Nice clean newly renovated 1 bedroom apartment. Located close to Tower Bridge and plenty of restaurants around Brick Lane. Friendly staff although breakfast was a bit thin (missing juice and butter) not a big problem as there are several convenience stores around the corner. Good value for for the money.

Reviewer:Per S | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

A quirky hidden place in a central location. Clean, comfortable and affordable.Helpful staff and a place I would recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Rose M | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and convenient - Rating 5/5

We are a family with 2 teens so they liked having an upstairs bedroom and their own bathroom. very nice and clean rooms, employees very helpful, convenient to east end and the markets. Had a very nice stay.

Reviewer:Angela H | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Miss- Rating 5/5

Everything was ok! Clean kitchen and bathroom and nice room. Very good contact with Monopoly Accommodations. We recommend!

Reviewer:Kinga S | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good one night stay! - Rating 4/5

You could find almost everything you need nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and and suitable for two families and good location. We enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Weiqi X | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


They are gently and very accommodative- Rating 4/5

I just stay for one night.I have made those reservation with hotels.com.the website has never been confirmed the reservation.I am arrive late in the evening around 11:30 PMI find very gently and helpful people and they let me stay still .Really advisable I will return certainlyThank you guys

Reviewer:Massimiliano S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place for a 2-3 day stay. - Rating 4/5

a nice place for reasonable money. The service is very helpful and quickly react to the comments and needs of guests. Breakfast is not fancy but sufficient in the morning. Bathrooms clean, but require repair. Close to subway and train station. Good place for a 2-3 day stay.

Reviewer:Anna S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Between two flights - Rating 4/5

I booked the Hotel because of ist Location near Liverpool Street Station. The greeting by Francesco (sorry, I'm not sure about his name) was very friendly and uncomplicated. The room was clean and comfortable. For a short stay it was ok that the bathroom was down the stairs, for a longer stay I would book a room with its own bathroom. But it was ok, everything was clean, so all in all:a good choice for me.

Reviewer:Hedwig M | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very well located - Rating 4/5

The most remarkable feature is the location:5 minutes walk from Liverpool St.station.Although the bathrooms are shared, they're always clean, as well as the kitchen.The staff is really nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Raquel L | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good friendly basic accomodation - Rating 4/5

Clean, friendly, basic but comfortable

Reviewer:Martin L | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

The room and bathrooms were very clean, the staff nice. We'll come again!

Reviewer:Alec Niklas S | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Nice apartment, very spacious and good locationFrancesco who is the building manager is quite possibly the nicest person you will meet.

Reviewer:Anthony E | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Muy interesante - Rating 4/5

Perfecta ubicación y muy agradable, tranquilo.

Reviewer:José Quero Z | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Awesome Location - Rating 5/5

The apartment was great,clean, nice decoration, nice location very close to Aldgate East tube station and stores, it was clean, the bathroom was very nice with a good shower. The breakfast was well served with a good variety of things. Francesco was very nice and helped us a lot during our week in London.

Reviewer:Maira A | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for one night, but wish i could have stayed longer. On arival myself and my friend were greated by a lovely man who introduced himself as the new manager who had obly just taken over. He has already made his mark on the hotel, he showed us to our room to the bathrooms and the kitchen. We had complimentary sweets, shower gel, ear plugs and shampoo. The room was a good size, had lots of funiature and was very clean. The bed was very comfy and it was easy to regulate the tenperature of the room. The bathrooms were all very clean. The kitchen too was very clean and had everything we needed. For breakfast we had a small brown bread loaf, a selection of jams and nutella, tea, coffee and decaf alternatives, areo hotchocolate, biscuits and 2 small boxes of a selected cereal. We also had a choice of butter or spread and full or semi skimmed milk. For the price we paid we got more than what we ever thought we would and were happily overwhelmed by the quality of the facilities and the service of the staff.

Reviewer:Kirsty A | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to metro stop. It is very clean and warm. Manager Francesco was very pleasant andhelpful and he advised me on everything i needed to do in London (where to go and how). Definitely recommended!

Reviewer:Jelena P | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good location- Rating 4/5

We arrive at 10am and were able to leave our luggages in te storage.The bedroom was simple but clean.The location is very practical !Thank you very much !

Reviewer:Diana P | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place in Moscow - Rating 5/5

Beautifull, very modern and with nice beds. I love the decoration of every corner and how helpfull and friendly the staff is, they also speak english. I just would love if they hame more bathroons, but I understand that the space is limited. Overall one of the best hostels I've ever been.

Reviewer:Marina Marques Mathias M | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 4/5

I booked the 6 bed apartment for a hen night. It took a little while to initially find it and then discovered the doorway, not really sure what to expect. When we went into the apartment, it was really nice, clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were really comfortable and the location was great. Would definitely be back.

Reviewer:Hannah C | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good value for money, nicely located - Rating 5/5

The appartment was very clean and well equipped:Everything was there and in good condition (except some leck in the water tank of the WC, that will be repaired). The appartment is located perfectly with only a short walk to Liverpool Street (Access to Stansted Airport available too!) and easy access to the East End. The street itself is well lively with many small stores (and even a market on sundays). We really enjoyed our stay and I give 5 stars.PS:But please change the phone number on booking.com! We waited in front of the door for multiple minutes and had to call the former employe to get in...

Reviewer:Jean Maurice P | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Muy buen lugar - Rating 5/5

A very good place!! The staff take care about all details... good zone in London.. very safe... cheap and easy to arrive!El staff es amable y cuida los detalles, el lugar tranquilo de noche y centrico, seguro y fácil de llegar... la puerta de entrada está a veces tapada por paradas de mercadillo, así que fijaros bien...

Reviewer:Cesar Mateu Vidriales| Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable, clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

What a great idea to give each guest an allowance of food and the freedom to make our own breakfast and wash up after ourselves!

Reviewer:Mark S | Sat 5th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Monopoly went worth rd, london - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, hassle free easy small apartment room for a bargain price;friendly staff, will go back

Reviewer:Gina S | Sun 28th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Quiet, clean, cheap and friendly! - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay in Monopoly Accomadations, simple but clean, quiet, close to the City and friendly staff. Many thanks for that.Only one small recommendation:unlike in other London hotels I know, there were no adapter-plugs for electricity, so had to buy one myself to be able to charge my mobile, laptop etc. and to shave in the morning.

Reviewer:Mathieu H | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


fantastic- Rating 5/5

After reading certain reviews I was a little dubious heading to the apartment ,it is situated on Petticoat lane market right in the heart of Brick Lane it is not an obvious reception the door is sandwiched on a high street of shops and I was worried it wasnt going to be nice , this thought soon disappeared when I entered. I had booked a premier apartment which was unreal. I had lots of helpful communication with the owner beforehand who checked up to see if there was any assistance he could be on arrival he took me to the apartment showed me round and I was very happy , great complimentary snacks , facilities out of this world , very clean and modern ....great for a few friends wanting to get together or a couple wanting a nice romantic break away. I will definitely recommend this to anyone ....always expect the unexpected !!!

Reviewer:Carley O | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Ottimo appartamento e posizione perfetta - Rating 5/5

Siamo stati bene in questo appartamento non troppo costoso e posizionato tra tre fermate della metro zona 1.L'appartamento è stato ben ristrutturato ed è comodo per 4 persone.Il personale è gentile e disponibile.Thanks to Nicola &Uros

Reviewer:Simone De S | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night, but was made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was clean throughout, tidy and the bedroom was comfortable.Despite facing onto the main road, I was not troubled by traffic noise.

Reviewer:Ian U | Thu 14th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Basic, clean, friendly, central, affordable - Rating 4/5

Relatively affordable basic accommodation - cheap for the location. Clean, private, friendly and very central.

Reviewer:Andrew D | Thu 14th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


belle surprise... - Rating 4/5

vraiment agréablement surpris par cet appartement dans l'hotel, nous avons passé une très bonne nuit. bien reçu. c'était propre. seul bémol, le petit déjeuner serait mieux avec du jus de fruit.Et du beurre et du lait en portion individuel. on reviendra!!!

Reviewer:Cédric T | Tue 12th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Small but cozy nonetheless - Rating 5/5

We loved it here and the owner has been very frilendly. If we went back to London we will stay here again.

Reviewer:Davide De F | Fri 1st Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


41-43 Wentworth Street - Rating 5/5

External appearance was poor and bell to gain access was obscure. However, room was above expectations - clean and fresh with all essentials catered for. Same goes for shared bathroom. I would certainly return if price was in same range

Reviewer:Andrew T | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


happy to come back - Rating 4/5

clean &tidy.more than expected.did not expected details like EU socket adapter or ear plugs.Somebody sensitive for noise might need to use it as not great door isolation and you hear what is happening on the corridors. However the building is out of main road and there is no traffic around it during the night. Quite.will be using in future.Good value and excellent location.Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Reviewer:Marek R | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


As good as expected - Rating 4/5

Monopoly Accomodations is as good as can be expected. It's fairly cheap, and therefore fairly basic. It had a clean room and a good bed. I will happily return.

Reviewer:Birger W | Sat 21st Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Self Catering
  • Credit card
  • Laundry
  • City centre
  • Internet services
  • Wifi

Contact Details

Monopoly Accommodations
41-43 Wentworth Street
London
Tower Hamlets
Greater London
E1 7TD